top of page

News & Resources


AGM 2023

The 2023 AGM was held on 10 June 2023 in Sinoville and a new Committee was voted in for the next two years. A hearty congratulations to the following primary office bearers on their appointments as follows:

President: Ken Brown

Secretary: Anton Groenewald

Treasurer: Gillian Petzer

Editor: Alwyn Marais

Scientific Officer: Alwyn Marais

Maurice Evans and Andre Meredith were re-appointed as Additional Members.

The AGM was concluded, as per tradition, with a splendid Auction, under control of Auctioneer Roy Aiken, with most shells finding new homes.


Click on any of the boxes below to learn more about our fascinating hobby!

bottom of page